23 February 2009

New Mexico County Genealogy and History Link Project

As I mentioned before, I'm compiling lists of county genealogy and history links for this blog. I have already published links for Bernalillo County. The next county, alphabetically, is Catron, which will show up on the site at 12:01 A.M., Sunday March 1, 2009.

If you wish to suggest links for this county or others, please send me an E-mail at abqbobcat@nmia.com. In the subject line put "County Genealogy links". Some of the categories I'm looking for include: Libraries; Genealogical and Historical Societies; Genealogy Resources; Census records, Cemetary, Burial and Obituary; and Personal Websites.

New Mexico Counties are:

Bernalillo County
Catron County
Chaves County
Cibola County
Colfax County
Curry County
DeBaca County
Dona Ana County
Eddy County
Grant County
Guadalupe County
Harding County
Hidalgo County
Lea County
Lincoln County
Los Alamos County
Luna County
McKinley County
Mora County
Otero County
Quay County
Rio Arriba County
Roosevelt County
Sandoval County
San Juan County
San Miguel County
Santa Fe County
Sierra County
Socorro County
Taos County
Torrance County
Union County
Valencia County

-Robert Baca
President, NMGS

No comments: